About Us

The Preble County Veterans Service Commission is a five member board appointed under the provisions of Title 59 of the Ohio Revised Code. Each member is appointed by the Judge of the Court of Common Pleas of Preble County for a term of five years. Each is appointed to represent a specific veteran’s organization in our county. Current commissioners represent The AMVETS, DAV, VVA, American Legion and Veterans of Foreign Wars. Even though their appointment is from a specific organization, they represent all Preble County Veterans Service Office, and is responsible to ensure that veterans and their eligible family members receive all benefits – federal, state and local – to which they may be entitled.

Meet Our Commissioners | Meet Our Office Staff